HELP! Epoxy anchor for basketball rim to concrete wall.

I’m in a little spot of trouble here…

 
 

I am installing a basketball rim onto my block concrete wall. The red head concrete sleeve anchors will not grip and just spin loosely.

 
 

I pre-drilled 3/8 holes and cleaned and vaccuumed the holes. But I think I messed up and made the holes too big or got them “wallowed” whatever that means…

 
 

So, I am now stuck with 3/8 holes and am wondering if anyone has recommendations. Should I use some sort of concrete epoxy to fasten the bolts into the wall. Something like InstantBond…

 
 

Any help will be greatly appreciated! I have to use the existing holes they are the only place I can mount the rim…

 
 

Name: download.jpg Views: 0 Size: 1.4 KB

Attached Images

HELP! Epoxy anchor for basketball rim to concrete wall.

Leave a Reply

