Garage Door Springs

I have two garage doors. The torsion spring on one broke several months ago so I took the spring off of the side that isn’t used but about 4 times a year and replaced the broken one. Now it is time to put a spring on the side that doesn’t have one.

 
 
 
 

I have measured the length of the spring I have but in looking at other springs I have noticed that they are left or right hand wound. How do you tell the difference and what difference does it make how they are wound?

 
 
 
 

thanks

 
 
 
 

Syb

Garage Door Springs

Leave a Reply

