Central air shuts down after 5 minutes

Model #HABA-F024SD. All of a sudden my fan wasn’t working when I came home from work. I turned the system off and then on again and the fan started up as it should have. After 5 minutes the fan shut down while the system in the house stayed running. I can hear the humming noise still but the fan wouldn’t start. I spun the fan with a stick and it started but then stopped again. I have replaced the fan and it still happened so I replaced the capacitor. The problem happened again the same way so I replaced the contactor. At this point the same thing has happened after all of the repairs. I paid a service fee to have a company come out and they checked the freon only to find out that it didn’t need charged. They still could not diagnose the problem. Please help!
Central air shuts down after 5 minutes

Leave a Reply

