Tripping main

Time to use my air conditioner, I have a 120 V floor standing unit and a 120 V window unit, I had both of them running last year no problems, this year the floor unit has tripped the main breaker multiple times while plugged into the same outlet, so I tried the window unit and it was fine until my wife turned on the microwave and it tripped the main again. The only other stuff being powered are a tv computer router ect. What bothers me most is why tha main is tripping and not the individual circuit breaker, my service is maxed. What to do? I would post a pic if I can figure out how, my main is only 50 amp, house built in 73
Tripping main

Leave a Reply

